“Raja rani
Produced by A.R . Murugadoss productions and Fox star studios .

Director Murugadoss had been creating a space for himself , as a director he had delivered the promise he was holding with success all over be it south or north ,and his forthcoming ‘ Thupaakki ‘ with Vijay is being projected as the movie of the year by trade pundits . Murugadoss’s extension of his Mida’s touch was amply evident in his maiden production venture ‘Engeyum Eppodhum ‘done in as joint venture with fox star studios turned to be a stupendous hit. This combination of talent spotting and marketing strategies is assured of quality and success …their second venture ‘Vathikuchi ‘ is nearing completion and the teasers of the same is all set to hit the screens from diwali . . Murugadoss widely appreciated for his eye on sensational scripts has hit the bulls’ eye again. His third production venture has been christened “Raja Rani”. The shooting of this film started in Chennai on 18. 10. 12, Thursday and the production unit declare a June release confidently.
Raja Rani is a sheer romantic comedy the producer claims and heaps praises on the young debutant director Atlee.” I have been hearing scripts , one was always better than the other ,as far as Atlee is concerned I am awed with the director , his narration was perfect and I was amazed with the conviction and clarity Atlee commanded over the script . I had been producing films either on small or medium budget …but this script demanded bigger budget and multi star value. The first name that struck my mind was Arya, he has been carrying himself so well and his timing was something I always admire, and we roped him as a hero. Nayanthara

ever attractive as well as versatile has been bought on board as the female lead. Jai would be the surprise package of this film, his choice of films impresses me. Sathyaraj sir will play a vital clog in this flick while Santhanam will be all over the movie and guess the humour value of the film with Sathyan too ,Sathyan fresh from his “Nanban” success will tickle the laughing bones; the search for another heroine is on and on ….
G V Prakash has composed his best melodies for this movie and I must confess that he had impressed me a lot. George. C. Williams again a debutant has donned the role of the director for of photography and I am proud to introduce talents like him and sure the industry will grab these youngsters as I see a very bright future for them. I am glad to produce films of good moral and commercial values. My banner will always will be a launching pad for good scripts and forever my banner will entertain the family audience.
It was always my passion to assist Kamal sir in direction , never had an opportunity I thought but today when Attlee requested me to hold the clap board while Kamal sir shot the first shot of “Raja Rani” I was thrilled …this will be my moment to cherish forever.
Regards
Rekha.S

kumar srinivas
photo/video journalist

