Dear Sir/Madam,

Warm greetings from RITZ, South India’s Premier Lifestyle Magazine. With regard to The Audi RITZ Icon Awards 2011, the third edition of our unique annual awards ceremony to honor inspirational individuals and successful brands in various categories. This glamorous event marks the coming together of Internationally Acclaimed carmaker Audi and South India’s Premier Umber Lifestyle Magazine RITZ to honor and recognize successful individuals and brands. Apart from being trendsetters in their respective fields, nominees must also have displayed uniqueness that differentiates them from competition and the conviction to follow their dreams. RITZ Awardees are successful personalities from varied walks of life like films, art, social work, sports, business, music, entertainment etc.

The Audi RITZ Icon Awards 2011 held on Sunday, September 25, 2011 at 7 pm at The Hilton, Chennai. Awardees this year include actor Vikram, Dadasaheb Phalke award-winning director K Balachander, one of India’s most exclusive fashion designers Anamika Khanna, director AL Vijay, young visually challenged chess player ST Saikrishna, artist Anjali Srinivasan, flautist Navin Iyer and others in addition to several leading brands.

A lot of celebrities and the cream of Chennai’s social circuit will be attending this event. Former Revlon Supermodel and beauty queen Mehar Bhasin is the emcee of the event. There will also be a hilarious stand up comedy performance by Ashvin Mathew.

Worthy Precedents: Overview of RITZ Awards in Previous Years; RITZ Chennai Icon Awards 2010:

Awardees included Director Selvaraghavan, Music Director GV Prakash, Producer Dhayanidhi Alagiri, Grammy Award-winning Singer Tanvi Shah, Rags to riches Entrepreneur Sarath Babu and several others.

RITZ Diva Awards 2009: Awardees (women only) included Soundarya Rajinikanth, Shruti Kamal Haasan, Srinidhi Chidambaram, Rehane Yavar Dhala, Sneha, Lavanya Nalli, Dipika Pallikal, Chinmayi, Benozephin, Ilavazhagi and several others.

Audi Ritz Icon Awards 2011 Images :
Icon of the year award – Director A.L.Vijay ( Madarasapattinam & Theiva Thiru Magal Fame ) Presented By Devid Deva Sahayam: Icon of the year Best Actor award VIkram Presented By Director Ameer
Ever Green Icon of the year award Director K.Balachander Presented By Vasanth, Saran, Suhasini, Thamira, Arun

Best Regards,
Aruna R Krishnan,
Editor and Publisher,
Pro:: Nikil
Posted by:: kumar srinivas photo/video journalist