Shiristi Cinema is producing debutant
Rudhran’s Vetrichelvan. Ajmal who
grabbed our at tent ion wi th hi s
scintillating performance in Ko and
Radhika Apte pair up for this project.
Manisharma who gave super hits in
Shajahan and Pokkiri is back with a
bang says director Rudhran with his five
songs, each in a different genre. He
added further in a recent press meet.
“Songs play a vital role in the movie.
Karky has penned all five songs. Initially
I was hesitant when I approached Karky
because I wrongly assumed how a
celebrity’s son would treat a new comes
as me. He changed my mind the very
next day after I gave him the tune. He
called me over the phone and gave me
a pallavi option and in that moment I
decided Karky is doing all songs in this
movie.
In the early stage when love slowly
opens, the stage where one cannot
completely open the heart, Karky has
penned it this way:
! ‘vittu vittu thuvum
! vetkam ketta vaanam
! kittathatta en nenjamo?’
Not just this, in every single song you will
be able to see the beautiful play between
Manisharma’s music and Karky’s Tamil.
In
‘enai enai theendum thanimaiyum neeyaa
arugile ketkum amaidhiyum neeyaa’
the lines translate the pain of love’s
separation that transforms every thing one
feels, hears, smells and sees to the
person’s missing love, in poetic Tamil.
Shreya Goshal’s
! ‘megathile melaadai
! kaalainilaa kaalaadai’
is another musical highlight of the album.
When we were shooting this song, the
music made the visitors in the set dance to
the beats. If Manisharma melts your heart
with ‘dheivatha poala’ song, he gives a ‘aal
thotta boopathi’ style dance number in
‘Adidas maattikko’ I am sure that
Vetrichelvan is going to be one of the best
albums of this year.

